Harmony With Other Christians

I am so grateful for God’s wisdom in bringing me first to grounding myself in the Word, then giving me clarity on loving and uniting in Christ, in spite of some differences in points of view.

Sometimes beautiful nuggets of wisdom can be lost from a Christian simply because another Christian finds their view of a particular scripture doesn’t match their own understanding. Throwing out the baby with the bathwater.

The only thing we NEED to get right is the Gospel of Jesus.

My family is currently doing a beautiful bible study created by Michael Chriswell. called The John 7:17 Challenge.  I highly recommend it John 7:17 Study Link

Because I really trust his teaching, I enjoy watching his youtube videos from time to time. The one I saw today, was a great wake up call to me.  If you are struggling with trying to keep on the narrow path and find yourself at odds with how to appreciate different sincere Christian views. (We are all going to have them on some biblical matters) Please watch his video below.  Great clarity…better than I personally can express.

It’s good to be sure of what you believe, God wants us to.  I also have no doubt it’s ok to share what I believe.

One person esteems one day above another; another esteems every day alike. Let each be fully convinced in his own mind. Romans 14:5

But it’s also good to accept everyone is also sure of what they believe too. No need to argue because we as Christians disagree about things outside of the Gospel of Jesus.

23 But avoid foolish and ignorant disputes, knowing that they generate strife. 24 And a servant of the Lord must not quarrel but be gentle to all, able to teach, patient. 2 Timothy 2:23-24

In the times we live it is so important to be in loving acceptance of each other, even if we don’t always agree.

I do believe the rapture comes pre-trib, the earth is flat, the bible is a literal interpretation and Jesus is our Sabbath.  But if you don’t agree that’s ok.  I am a sinner saved by grace, same as you. Jesus is OUR Lord & Savior and The Bible is the Word of God… that my brothers and sisters is what we should agree on.

Leave a Reply

